Diary Dates

Term Dates and Events Overview 2016/2017

A printable list of all the dates for the school year 2016/17 is available for download as a PDF.

 

Autumn Term 2016

Day Date Month Description
Tuesday 30 August First day of school for pupils in Year 8 and Year 14 and for new pupils only, in years 9 to 13. Year 8 and Year 14 pupils attend between 9:00am and 3:00pm and bring packed lunch. New pupils in Years 9 - 13 attend between 10.00am and 11.30am.
Wednesday 31 August Year 8 and Year 14 attend between 9:00am and 3:00pm and bring packed lunch. All pupils in Years 9 - 13 attend between 10.00am and 12:30pm.
Thursday 1 September Normal school day. 08:40am - 3:10pm. Canteen lunch is available.
Wednesday 19 October Staff training day (Pupils in Years 8-14 do not attend school)
31 October Half Term Holiday from Monday 31 October to Friday 4 November inclusive.
Tuesday 20 December End of autumn term

Easter Term 2017

Day Date Month Description
Tuesday 3 January First day of Easter term
Monday 9 January Staff training day (Pupils do not attend school)
Mon-Fri 13-17 February Half Term Holiday
Friday 17 March Half Term Holiday
Friday 7 April Last day of Easter term

Summer Term 2017

Day Date Month Description
Monday 24 April First day of summer term
Monday 1 May May Day Bank Holiday (Half Term)
Thursday 25 May Staff training day (Pupils in Years 8 - 14 do not attend school)
Friday 30 June Last day of summer term

Notes:

School finishes at normal time for half-term. On the last day of each full term, school finishes at 12 noon and the canteen does not serve lunch on these days. 

Pupils are not required to attend school on Staff Training Days.

When school finishes at 1.30 pm it follows a shorter 5-period day and canteen lunch is provided.